Privacy policy

The protection and safeguarding of personal data are top priorities for us. We therefore stringently comply with the provisions of Germany’s (new) Federal Data Protection Act (BDSG) and the EU’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

Below, you will find information on the type of data we collect and the purposes for which it is collected.

Controller
German Council for Sustainable Development (RNE)
Office c/o GIZ GmbH
Potsdamer Platz 10
10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone +49 (0)30 338424-141
Fax +49 (0)30 338424-22141
Internet www.nachhaltigkeitsrat.de
Email Stefanie.Schmidl@nachhaltigkeitsrat.de

General privacy policy

You can visit our pages without disclosing any personal information. For the purposes of system security and to improve our services, we log only non-personal access data, such as your anonymised IP address, the date and time of the website access, the volume of data transmitted, notification of successful access, the browser type and version, your operating system, the page from which you came to us (referrer) or the name of the file/page requested; this data is stored in a server log file for a period of six months. Nothing regarding you personally can be inferred from this data.

Privacy policy with respect to cookies

Our website uses cookies. These are small text files that allow specific, user-related information to be logged in the user’s browser while they use the website and make it possible for the user to be recognised if they visit the website again within a year. In particular, cookies make it possible to determine how often pages are visited and by how many people and to analyse people’s usage behaviour, and also to make our pages more user-friendly and make the page contents match the user’s preferences or be optimally rendered on the device they use.

The content management system (CMS) we use, WordPress, uses two so-called session cookies to this end; these are automatically deleted at the latest at the end of a browser session. These cookies identify a session, i.e. a visit to our website, and are valid for half an hour (cookie name: ‘_pk_ses.xxx’) or until the browser window is closed (cookie name: ‘PHPSESSID’).

The CMS WordPress installs another cookie which is kept beyond the end of a browser session (cookie name: ‘_pk_id.xxx’) and which can be retrieved when the page is visited again. This enables us to track the frequency of use of our website over a period of 12 months.

The web analytics platform we use, Matomo (see below), uses a session cookie (piwik.nachhaltigkeitsrat.de cookie, cookie name: ‘PIWIK_SESSID’) for page use analysis purposes which remains valid until the browser window is closed.

If you wish to use Matomo’s opt-out function at the bottom of this page to deactivate the recording and analysis of your website visit, a cookie which is valid for two years is installed (cookie name: ‘piwik_ignore’).

If the ‘Do Not Track’ option is activated in your browser, no Matomo cookies will be installed and your website visit will not be registered and analysed by Matomo.

When you first visit our website, a so-called cookie notice appears, bringing your attention to the use of cookies on the website. If you click on ‘Accept cookies’, a cookie which is valid for a month will be installed (cookie name: ‘catAccCookies’) to prevent the small notice window from being shown again during this time.

If you do not want cookies to be used, you should adjust your Internet browser settings so that cookies are rejected, either generally or for a specified period. Please note that under these circumstances the cookie notice will appear every time you visit one of the pages of our website.

Privacy policy with respect to the web analytics services Matomo and Webalizer

For the purposes of analysing website usage and to optimise its services, the RNE uses the open-source programs Matomo and Webalizer on this website. These make it possible to evaluate website usage – so-called tracking (Matomo) – and statistically process the server log files (Webalizer) in a manner compliant with data privacy regulations. For tracking, Matomo uses temporary cookies – small text components that are saved in the user’s browser – to allow the RNE to perform an exact, however never personally attributable analysis of a given website visit. The legal basis for use of Matomo is Sect. 6 Para. 1 lit. f GDPR.

The user information Matomo collects via its cookies, including the user’s IP address, is stored temporarily on the RNE’s/GIZ’s server in anonymised form, where it is evaluated and subsequently deleted. It is not used for any other purpose and is not transferred to third parties.

In addition, Matomo respects your browser’s ‘Do Not Track’ option on this website, which you can activate in your browser to prevent the analysis of your website visit. If desired, the usage of cookies can also be prohibited entirely or on a case-by-case basis in the browser settings.

Below, you have the possibility to at any time prohibit the recording and analysis by Matomo of your visit to the website nachhaltigkeitsrat.de by simply clicking that you do not agree to the storing and usage of your visitor data. To do so, please remove the tick in the box next to the corresponding notice in the paragraph titled ‘Opt out’ (see below). In this case, a so-called opt-out cookie will be stored in your browser that prevents Matomo from gathering data on your visit. Please note that the opt-out cookie itself is also removed if you delete your browser’s cookies at some point in the future. If desired, the opt-out choice would need to be reactivated.

In the event that your browser’s ‘Do Not Track’ option is already activated, you will see a corresponding notice rather than the opt-out. There is then no need to opt out as your visit will not be subject to web analytics.

Use of Webalizer

The version of the Webalizer web statistics program we use does not collect its own data. Rather, it analyses data from the log files on the web server. The last three digits of IP addresses are truncated before they are used for the analysis of usage behaviour, making it impossible for your identity to be determined and preserving your anonymity as a user. The anonymised data records are stored on our web server and are analysed exclusively for internal statistical purposes. At no time is this data shared with any third parties.

Opt out

You may choose to prevent this website from aggregating and analyzing the actions you take here. Doing so will protect your privacy, but will also prevent the owner from learning from your actions and creating a better experience for you and other users.

Information on map usage through Google Maps

For all maps integrated into this website using Google Maps you will be informed before usage of the transfer of your data to Google. By activating Google Maps, information about your use of this website (including your IP address) may be transferred to a Google server located in the USA and saved there.

Privacy policy with respect to social media plug-ins such as Facebook and Twitter

Social media plug-ins such as the Facebook or Twitter button usually result in the IP address of a visitor to a website immediately being recorded and their online activities being logged by these services. This is the case even if the website visitor does not click on a social media button. The social media buttons on this website feature the recognised system Shariff to protect your data. This ensures that there is no direct contact with the chosen social media network until you actively click on a share button.

Twitter

This website features Twitter service functions. These functions are offered by Twitter, Inc. , 1355 Market Street, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA. When you use Twitter and the Retweet function, the websites you have visited are connected to your Twitter account and are made known to other users. Data is also transferred to Twitter.

Please note that as the provider of the web pages we have no knowledge of the contents of the data transmitted or how it is used by Twitter. More information on this can be found in the Twitter privacy policy.

You can change your Twitter data privacy settings in the account settings.

Facebook
This website features plugins of the social network Facebook (Facebook Inc., 1601 Willow Road, Menlo Park, California, 94025, USA). You can recognise the Facebook plugins via the Facebook Logo or the „Like“ button („Gefällt mir“) on our pages. You can find an overview of Facebook plugins here.

When visiting our pages, the plugin will establish a direct connection between your browser and the Facebook server. Facebook will thus receive information concerning your IP-address’ visit of our page. When you click on the Facebook “like-button” whilst you are signed in with your Facebook account, you can link the content of our pages on your Facebook profile. Facebook can thereby link the visit of our pages to your user account. We point out that we as page provider do not receive notice regarding the content of the transferred data or their usage by Facebook. More information regarding this matter can be found in the privacy policy of Facebook.

Changes to this privacy policy

We will update these guidelines from time to time in order to protect your personal data. You should review these guidelines occasionally in order to remain up to date regarding how we protect your data and how we are constantly improving the contents of our website. If we make significant changes to how we collect, use and/or share the personal data made available to us by you, we shall bring this to your attention by means of an unambiguous and clearly visible notice on the website. By using the website, you consent to the conditions of these guidelines regarding the protection of your personal data.

If you have any questions regarding this privacy policy, please contact the controller listed above.

Personal data shall only be collected if voluntarily submitted by you while registering to order informational materials, via the contact form or when subscribing to our newsletter. We shall use the data provided by you solely to satisfy your enquiry or process your order. No data shall be shared with any third parties without your consent.

The website uses SSL encryption (https) in accordance with Sect. 13 Para. 7 of Germany’s Telemedia Act (TMG). As such, data submitted to the server in a form (log-in, registration, project processing, etc.) is protected to the latest technological standards.

Planned data transmission to third countries

Data is generally not transmitted to third countries. Exceptions to this may arise as a result of a specific legal basis.

Privacy policy with respect to personal data

Safeguarding personal data

All the available technical and organisational safety measures are applied to ensure that the personal data you provide us with is safeguarded from being accessed by unauthorised third parties. A limited number of employees of the RNE and of the website’s system administrator have access to your personal data. You will find detailed data protection information regarding our newsletter below.

We store your data on secure servers in Germany. Access to the servers is only afforded to a handful of authorised persons who are responsible for overseeing them technically. We take precautions to ensure that your personal data is secure. Your data is diligently protected from loss, destruction, falsification, manipulation and unauthorised access or disclosure.

Use, storage and deletion of personal data

The data entered in the context of the application for funds from the Sustainability Culture Fund (Fonds Nachhaltigkeitskultur) will be saved on the server of the GIZ and will be used exclusively for purposes of correspondence and drawing up of the grant agreement (in case of realisation of funding). All data will be deleted automatically at the end of the duration of the Sustainability Culture Fund (Fonds Nachhaltigkeitskultur) (12/2020).

Data that was extracted (PDF or Excel) for the purpose of drawing up the grant agreement with the Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH (funded projects) will be saved for the duration of 10 years as evidence for use of funds and will be deleted thereafter. Data of funded projects will be saved on the portal www.tatenfuermorgen.de upon their agreement and will be published for communication purposes.

The data you enter in the context of the Sustainability Action Days (Deutschen Aktionstage Nachhaltigkeit) (DAN) will be saved on the server of the GIZ and will be published on the portal www.tatenfuermorgen.de for communication purposes. All data will be deleted automatically upon the start of the new application phase in the following year. Extracted data (PDF or Excel) will be used exclusively for correspondence purposes. Additionally, the data will also be published on the page http://act4sdgs.org/. The privacy policy of the respective page can be found here.

The data entered in the context of registration will be used for the purpose of use of offers. You can be informed via e-mail about offer- or registration-relevant information such as changes of the scope of offers or technical circumstances. The necessary data for the form will be apparent in the context of registration. This includes user name, password (encrypted), first name, last name, e-mail address, and the agreement concerning the retention of activities.

Postal addresses and email addresses that are provided within the scope of requesting or ordering informational materials are used exclusively for correspondence purposes and for sending the requested documents.

Personal data is routinely deleted, at the latest after six months, when it is no longer needed for the processing of enquiries and orders, when the persons in question have not granted their specific approval of their data being kept and when the statutory record retention obligations and periods do not prescribe extended data retention.

Your rights

You have the right to request information about the personal data stored about you, the right to have it amended if desired and the right to limit its processing or demand its deletion.

Insofar as there are no reasons necessitating contract data processing, you may at any time revoke the consent you previously granted to your personal data being stored in writing (e.g. by email or fax) with immediate effect. Your data shall be deleted without undue delay and at the latest within five working days.

The lawfulness of the processing of the data up until the time permission is revoked shall remain unaffected.

If you withdraw your permission, you will be unable to take part in the competition.
To withdraw your permission for the Sustainability Culture Fund, please email nachhaltigkeitskultur@mediacompany.com or fax
+49 (0)30 288 845 310
To withdraw your permission for the German Sustainability Action Days, please email Sabine.Gerhardt@nachhaltigkeitsrat.de or fax
+49 (0)30 3384 242 2861

Should you have any questions or complaints regarding this data privacy notice or the processing of your data, please contact the GIZ Data Protection Officer at the following email address: datenschutzbeauftragter@giz.de.

You have the right to address your complaint to the relevant data protection authority. This is the Federal Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information (BfDI).

Datenschutzerklärung

Der Schutz und die Sicherheit von persönlichen Daten haben bei uns eine hohe Priorität. Daher halten wir uns strikt an die Regeln der EU-Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO) und des (neuen) deutschen Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes (BDSG).

Nachfolgend werden Sie darüber informiert, welche Art von Daten erfasst und zu welchem Zweck sie erhoben werden.

Verantwortliche Stelle
Rat für Nachhaltige Entwicklung (RNE)
Geschäftsstelle c/o GIZ GmbH
Potsdamer Platz 10
10785 Berlin
T +49 (0)30 338424-141
F +49 (0)30 338424-22141
E Stefanie.Schmidl@nachhaltigkeitsrat.de
I www.nachhaltigkeitsrat.de

Allgemeine Datenschutzerklärung

Sie können unsere Seiten besuchen, ohne Angaben zu Ihrer Person zu machen. Zum Zweck der Systemsicherheit und zur Verbesserung unseres Angebots speichern wir lediglich Zugriffsdaten ohne Personenbezug in einer Protokolldatei (Server-Logfile), wie z. B. Ihre anonymisierte IP-Adresse, Datum und Uhrzeit des Abrufs, übertragene Datenmenge, Meldung über erfolgreichen Abruf, Browsertyp nebst Version, Ihr benutztes Betriebssystem, die Seite, von der aus Sie uns besuchen (Referrer), oder den Namen der angeforderten Datei/Seite für einen Zeitraum von sechs Monaten. Diese Daten erlauben keinen Rückschluss auf Ihre Person.

Datenschutzerklärung für Cookies

Unsere Website verwendet Cookies. Das sind kleine Textdateien, die es möglich machen, im verwendeten Browser des Nutzers spezifische, auf den Nutzer bezogene Informationen zu speichern, während er die Website nutzt, und als wiederkehrenden Besucher innerhalb eines Jahres wiederzuerkennen. Cookies ermöglichen es, insbesondere Nutzungshäufigkeit und Nutzeranzahl der Seiten zu ermitteln, Verhaltensweisen der Seitennutzung zu analysieren, aber auch unser Angebot besucherfreundlicher zu gestalten und Seiteninhalte auf die Präferenzen des Nutzers abgestimmt bzw. für das von ihm verwendete Endgerät optimiert darzustellen.

Das von uns verwendete Content Management System (CMS), WordPress, setzt zu diesen Zwecken zwei sog. „Session Cookies“ ein, die spätestens zum Ende der Browser-Sitzung automatisch gelöscht werden. Diese beiden Cookies kennzeichnen eine „Session“/Sitzung – also einen Besuch unserer Website – und haben eine Gültigkeit von einer halben Stunde (Name des Cookies: „_pk_ses.xxx“) bzw. bis zum Schließen des Browser-Fensters (Name des Cookies: „PHPSESSID“).

Das CMS WordPress setzt ein weiteres Cookie, das über das Ende einer Browser-Sitzung gespeichert bleibt (Name des Cookies: „_pk_id.xxx“) und bei einem erneuten Seitenbesuch wieder aufgerufen werden kann. Hiermit kann die Nutzungshäufigkeit unserer Website innerhalb von 13 Monaten verzeichnet werden.

Der von uns eingesetzte Webanalysedienst „Matomo“ (s. Abschnitt unten) nutzt für die Analyse der Seitennutzung ein Session Cookie (Cookie von piwik.nachhaltigkeitsrat.de, Name des Cookies: „PIWIK_SESSID“), das bis zum Schließen des Browser-Fensters gültig ist.

Sollten Sie die Widerspruchsfunktion von Matomo unten auf dieser Seite nutzen wollen, um die Erfassung und Analyse Ihres Website-Besuches zu deaktivieren, wird ein Cookie gespeichert (Name des Cookies: „piwik_ignore“), das zwei Jahre lang gültig ist.

Falls in Ihrem Browser die “Do-not-Track”-Option aktiviert ist, wird generell kein Matomo-Cookie gesetzt, und Ihr Website-Besuch wird nicht mittels Matomo registriert und analysiert.

Beim ersten Besuch unserer Website wird ein sog. „Cookie-Hinweis“ eingeblendet, der Sie auf die Verwendung von Cookies auf dieser Website aufmerksam machen soll. Nach einem Klick auf „Cookies akzeptieren“ wird ein Cookie mit einer Laufzeit von einem Monat gesetzt (Name des Cookies: „easy-cookie-law“), damit das kleine Hinweisfenster bei Besuchen innerhalb dieses Zeitraums nicht mehr gezeigt wird.

Falls Sie die Verwendung von Cookies nicht wünschen, sollten Sie Ihren Internetbrowser so einstellen, dass er die Annahme von Cookies – generell oder mit einer bestimmten Laufzeit – verweigert. Bitte beachten Sie, dass in diesem Fall auch der „Cookie-Hinweis“ beim Aufruf jeder einzelnen Seite unserer Webpräsenz stets eingeblendet wird.

Datenschutzerklärung für Webanalysedienste „Matomo“ und „Webalizer“

Zur Analyse der Website-Nutzung und zur Optimierung seines Internet-Angebotes setzt der Rat für Nachhaltige Entwicklung auf dieser Website die Open-Source-Programme „Matomo“ und „Webalizer“ ein, die eine Auswertung der Website-Nutzung – das sog. „Tracking“ („Matomo“) – bzw. eine statistische Aufbereitung der Server-Logfiles („Webalizer“) auf datenschutzkonforme Weise ermöglichen. Für das Tracking nutzt Matomo temporäre „Cookies“, also kleine Textbausteine, die in Ihrem Browser gespeichert werden, um seitens des Rates eine eindeutige, jedoch nie personenbezogene Analyse des Website-Besuchs vornehmen zu können. Rechtsgrundlage für die Nutzung von Matomo ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 Buchstabe f DSGVO.

Die Nutzungsinformationen, die Matomo mithilfe der Cookies erzeugt, einschließlich Ihrer IP-Adresse, werden in anonymisierter Form auf dem Server des Nachhaltigkeitsrates in Deutschland vorübergehend gespeichert, ausgewertet und anschließend gelöscht. Eine andere Verwendung oder Weitergabe an Dritte erfolgt nicht.

Zudem respektiert Matomo auf dieser Website die sog. „Do-Not-Track“-Option Ihres Browsers, die Sie in den Einstellungen des Browsers aktivieren können, um die Analyse Ihrer Website-Besuche grundsätzlich zu verhindern. Auch die Verwendung von „Cookies“ kann auf Wunsch in den Browser-Einstellungen grundsätzlich oder fallweise deaktiviert werden.

Sie haben im Folgenden jederzeit die Möglichkeit, die Erfassung und Analyse Ihres Besuches speziell der Website tatenfuermorgen.de mittels Matomo zu unterbinden, indem Sie der Speicherung und Nutzung der Besuchsdaten mittels eines Mausklicks widersprechen. Bitte entfernen Sie dafür das Häkchen neben dem entsprechenden Hinweis unter „Widerspruch“. In diesem Fall wird in Ihrem Browser ein sog. „Opt-Out“-Cookie abgelegt, das die Datenerhebung durch Matomo verhindert. Bitte beachten Sie, dass auch das Opt-Out-Cookie entfernt wird, falls Sie zwischenzeitlich Cookies in Ihrem Browser-Programm löschen. Der Widerspruch müsste dann ggf. erneut aktiviert werden.

Im Falle einer bereits eingeschalteten „Do-Not-Track“-Option Ihres Browsers sehen Sie unten anstelle des Widerspruchs einen entsprechenden Hinweis. Ein Widerspruch ist dann nicht nötig, eine Webanalyse Ihres Besuchs erfolgt nicht.

Nutzung von Webalizer

In der von uns verwendeten Variante sammelt das Webstatistik-Programm „Webalizer“ keine eigenen Daten. Das Programm wertet Daten des Logfiles des Webservers aus. Dabei werden die IP-Adressen vor einer etwaigen Nutzung für die Analyse des Nutzungsverhaltens um die letzten drei Stellen gekürzt, sodass ein Personenbezug nicht mehr herstellbar ist und Sie als Nutzer für uns anonym bleiben. Die anonymisierten Datensätze werden auf unserem Webserver gespeichert und ausschließlich zu statistischen Zwecken intern ausgewertet. Eine Weitergabe dieser Daten an Dritte findet zu keinem Zeitpunkt statt.

Widerspruch

Informationen zur Nutzung von Landkarten mit Hilfe von Google Maps

Bei allen Landkarten (Maps) auf dieser Internetseite, die mit Hilfe von Google Maps funktionieren, werden Sie vor der Nutzung der Landkarten über die Datenübertragung durch Google informiert. Durch die Aktivierung von Google Maps können Informationen über Ihre Nutzung dieser Website (einschließlich Ihrer IP-Adresse) an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert werden.

Datenschutzerklärung für Social Plugins, z. B. Facebook und Twitter

Normalerweise führen Social Plugins wie der Facebook- oder Twitter-Button dazu, dass jede Besucherin und jeder Besucher einer Seite sofort von diesen Diensten mit der IP-Adresse erfasst wird und die weiteren Aktivitäten im Internet protokolliert werden. Das passiert selbst dann, wenn der Besuchende gar nicht auf einen der Social-Media-Buttons klickt. Die Social-Media-Buttons auf dieser Website sind zum Schutz Ihrer Daten mit einem ähnlichen System wie dem anerkannten System „Shariff“ versehen. Mit dessen Hilfe wird der direkte Kontakt zum gewählten Social-Media-Netzwerk erst dann hergestellt, wenn Sie aktiv auf einen Share-Button klicken.

Twitter
Auf der Website und in der App sind Funktionen des Dienstes Twitter eingebunden. Diese Funktionen werden angeboten durch die Twitter Inc., Twitter, Inc. 1355 Market St, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA. Durch das Benutzen von Twitter und der Funktion “Re-Tweet” werden die von Ihnen besuchten Webseiten mit Ihrem Twitter-Account verknüpft und anderen Nutzern bekannt gegeben. Dabei werden auch Daten an Twitter übertragen.

Wir weisen darauf hin, dass wir als Anbieter der Seiten keine Kenntnis vom Inhalt der übermittelten Daten sowie deren Nutzung durch Twitter erhalten. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von Twitter.

Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen bei Twitter können Sie in den Konto-Einstellungen ändern.

Facebook
Auf unseren Seiten sind Plugins des sozialen Netzwerks Facebook (Facebook Inc., 1601 Willow Road, Menlo Park, California, 94025, USA) integriert. Die Facebook-Plugins erkennen Sie an dem Facebook-Logo oder dem “Like-Button” (“Gefällt mir”) auf unserer Seite. Eine Übersicht über die Facebook-Plugins finden Sie hier.

Wenn Sie unsere Seiten besuchen, wird über das Plugin eine direkte Verbindung zwischen Ihrem Browser und dem Facebook-Server hergestellt. Facebook erhält dadurch die Information, dass Sie mit Ihrer IP-Adresse unsere Seite besucht haben. Wenn Sie den Facebook “Like-Button” anklicken während Sie in Ihrem Facebook-Account eingeloggt sind, können Sie die Inhalte unserer Seiten auf Ihrem Facebook-Profil verlinken. Dadurch kann Facebook den Besuch unserer Seiten Ihrem Benutzerkonto zuordnen. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass wir als Anbieter der Seiten keine Kenntnis vom Inhalt der übermittelten Daten sowie deren Nutzung durch Facebook erhalten. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von facebook.

Änderungen dieser Datenschutzbestimmungen

Wir werden diese Richtlinien zum Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten von Zeit zu Zeit aktualisieren. Sie sollten sich diese Richtlinien gelegentlich ansehen, um auf dem Laufenden darüber zu bleiben, wie wir Ihre Daten schützen und die Inhalte unserer Website stetig verbessern. Sollten wir wesentliche Änderungen bei der Sammlung, der Nutzung und/oder der Weitergabe der uns von Ihnen zur Verfügung gestellten personenbezogenen Daten vornehmen, werden wir Sie durch einen eindeutigen und gut sichtbaren Hinweis auf der Website darauf aufmerksam machen. Mit der Nutzung der Website erklären Sie sich mit den Bedingungen dieser Richtlinien zum Schutz persönlicher Daten einverstanden.

Bei Fragen zu diesen Datenschutzbestimmungen wenden Sie sich bitte an die oben angegebene verantwortliche Stelle.

Personenbezogene Daten werden nur erhoben, wenn Sie uns diese im Rahmen Ihrer Registrierung zur Aktions- bzw. Wettbewerbsteilnahme freiwillig mitteilen. Wir verwenden die von Ihnen mitgeteilten Daten ohne Ihre gesonderte Einwilligung ausschließlich zur Erfüllung und Abwicklung Ihrer Bewerbung bzw. Antrags- und Vertragserstellung. Ohne Ihre Einwilligung erfolgt keine Weitergabe der Daten an Dritte.

Die Seite nutzt gemäß § 13 Abs. 7 TMG eine SSL-Verschlüsselung (https), sodass Daten, die per Formular (Login, Registrierung, Bearbeitung der Projekte etc.) an den Server geschickt werden, nach Stand der Technik geschützt sind.

Geplante Datenübermittlung in Drittstaaten

Eine Übermittlung in Drittstaaten findet grundsätzlich nicht statt. Ausnahmen bei Vorliegen einer besonderen Rechtsgrundlage sind möglich.

Datenschutzerklärung zu personenbezogenen Daten

Sicherheit personenbezogener Daten

Ihre uns zur Verfügung gestellten persönlichen Daten werden durch Ergreifung aller technischen sowie organisatorischen Sicherheitsmaßnahmen so gesichert, dass sie für den Zugriff unberechtigter Dritter unzugänglich sind. Eine begrenzte Anzahl von Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern des Rats für Nachhaltige Entwicklung und der websitebetreuenden Kommunikationsagenturen MediaCompany und tippingpoints haben Zugriff auf Ihre personenbezogenen Daten.

Wir speichern Ihre Daten auf geschützten Servern in Deutschland. Der Zugriff darauf ist nur sehr wenigen besonders befugten Personen möglich, die mit der technischen Betreuung der Server befasst sind. Wir treffen Vorkehrungen, um die Sicherheit ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zu gewährleisten. Ihre Daten werden gewissenhaft vor Verlust, Zerstörung, Verfälschung, Manipulation und unberechtigtem Zugriff oder unberechtigter Offenlegung geschützt.

Verwendung, Speicherung und Löschung personenbezogener Daten

Ihre im Rahmen von Bewerbungen um Fördermittel beim Fonds Nachhaltigkeitskultur eingegebenen Daten werden auf dem Server der GIZ gespeichert und ausschließlich für die Korrespondenz beziehungsweise für die Erstellung von Zuschussverträgen (bei Zustandekommen einer Förderung) verwendet. Alle Daten werden mit dem Ende der Laufzeit des Fonds Nachhaltigkeitskultur (12/2020) automatisch gelöscht.
Extrahierte Daten (PDF oder Excel) zur Erstellung von Zuschussverträgen mit der Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH (geförderte Projekte) werden für 10 Jahre für den Nachweis der Verwendung der Fördermittel aufbewahrt und danach vernichtet. Daten von geförderten Projekten werden nach Ihrer Einwilligung auf dem Portal www.tatenfuermorgen.de zu Kommunikationszwecken veröffentlicht.

Ihre im Rahmen der Deutschen Aktionstage Nachhaltigkeit (DAN) eingegebenen Daten werden auf dem Server der GIZ gespeichert und auf dem Portal www.tatenfuermorgen.de zu Kommunikationszwecken veröffentlicht. Alle Daten werden mit Beginn der neuen Bewerbungsphase im Jahr darauf automatisch gelöscht. Extrahierte Daten (PDF oder Excel) werden ausschließlich für die Korrespondenz verwendet.

Ihre im Rahmen der Registrierung eingegebenen Daten werden für die Zwecke der Nutzung des Angebotes verwendet. Sie können über angebots- oder registrierungsrelevante Informationen wie Änderungen des Angebotsumfangs oder technische Umstände per E-Mail informiert werden. Ihre erhobenen Daten sind aus der Eingabemaske im Rahmen der Registrierung ersichtlich. Dazu gehören Benutzername und Kennwort (verschlüsselt), Vorname, Nachname, E-Mail-Adresse und die Zustimmung zum Erhalt von Aktivitäten.

Betroffenenrechte

Sie haben das Recht, nach Ihren persönlichen Daten zu fragen, diese gegebenenfalls berichtigen zu lassen beziehungsweise die Einschränkung der Verarbeitung oder die Löschung der Daten zu verlangen.

Sofern keine erforderlichen Gründe im Zusammenhang mit einer Vertragsabwicklung bestehen, können Sie jederzeit die zuvor erteilte Genehmigung Ihrer persönlichen Datenspeicherung mit sofortiger Wirkung schriftlich (z. B. per E-Mail oder per Fax) widerrufen. Die Löschung Ihrer Daten erfolgt unverzüglich, spätestens innerhalb von fünf Werktagen.

Die Rechtmäßigkeit der Verarbeitung bis zum Zeitpunkt des Widerrufs ist hiervon unberührt.

Bei Widerruf ist eine Teilnahme am Wettbewerb nicht möglich.
Den Widerruf für den Fonds Nachhaltigkeitskultur erteilen Sie bitte per E-Mail oder Fax an: nachhaltigkeitskultur@mediacompany.com,
030 2888453-10

Den Widerruf für die Deutschen Aktionstage Nachhaltigkeit erteilen Sie bitte per E-Mail oder Fax an: Sabine.Gerhardt@nachhaltigkeitsrat.de,
030 33842422-861

Bei Fragen oder Beschwerden zu dieser Erklärung oder der Verarbeitung können Sie den/die Datenschutzbeauftragte/n der GIZ unter der folgenden E-Mail kontaktieren: datenschutzbeauftragter@giz.de.

Sie haben das Recht, sich mit Beschwerden an die Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörde zu wenden. Zuständige Behörde ist die Bundesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit (BfDI).

Diese Website benutzt Cookies, um die Bedienfreundlichkeit zu erhöhen. Mehr dazu | Cookies akzeptieren