German Sustainability Action Days

The German Council for Sustainable Development established the German Sustainability Action Days (DAN) in 2012 on the occasion of the United Nations Conference on Sustainable Development (Rio+20).

Aim of the Action Days

© German Council for Sustainable Development

The aim of the Action Days is to enhance visibility throughout Germany of real commitment that sets an example to others, to foster public awareness of the topic of sustainability and to inspire more people to undertake a commitment to sustainability. Every individual can help change things for the better. With that in mind, the Sustainability Action Days are aimed at everyone in Germany. The more people get involved, the stronger the signal is that we can send out together with the German Sustainability Action Days.

When are the Action Days and how can I register?

© Netzwerk Zukunft Sachsen-Anhalt e.V.

The German Sustainability Action Days will be held from 30 May to 5 June 2019. To allow as many people as possible to participate, initiatives implemented from 25 May up to and including 10 June will also be considered. Initiatives can be registered via this site from 7 March 2019 onwards.

Part of the European Sustainable Development Week

Logo Europäische Nachhaltigkeits-WocheSince 2015 the Sustainability Action Days have been held as part of the European Sustainable Development Week, which is an initiative founded by Germany, France and Austria in which people from all over Europe can participate. In Germany, participants in the Action Days are also automatically participants in the European Sustainable Development Week. This means that without added time and effort, participants can give their activities Europe-wide visibility.

You can find the most important information at a glance here:

1. Who can take part in the German Sustainability Action Days?
Anyone who would like to support implementation of the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) via a concrete initiative can take part. This includes action groups, foundations, schools, nursery schools, universities, churches, businesses, social institutions, environmental and development associations, communities, municipal utilities, authorities, public offices and ministries, and individuals who would like to launch an initiative. The more people get involved, the stronger the signal is that we can send out together with the German Sustainability Action Days.
2. What kinds of initiatives are eligible?
All initiatives must tie in with the United Nations’ 2030 Agenda with its 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), so everyone who participates in the German Sustainability Action Days is asked to state which of the global goals their initiative is designed to support.

Initiatives can be any activities between 30 May and 5 June 2019 (or 25 May to 10 June) which raise public awareness of the wide-ranging steps being taken to foster sustainable development in Germany. Your initiative could be anything from a panel discussion to a sustainable cookery seminar or a clothes exchange party, regardless of whether five or 1,000 people take part and if it takes place inside or outside. Show the public what you are already doing or start something new. We also welcome digital initiatives such as blog competitions on the subject of sustainability.

Why not read through our examples (in German) to find some inspiration and use our checklist to prepare your initiative?

All initiatives should go beyond “business as usual” and commercial interests. Merely advertising products and/or services does not constitute an eligible initiative.

3. How can I submit details of an initiative?
You can submit initiative details for the next German Sustainability Action Days via the “Set up account” (in German) page starting in February 2019.

  • Set up an account using a valid email address. If you already have an account, you can use that.
  • Log in using the password sent to you.
  • Under “Account”, you will find the option “My initiatives” in the menu to the right. You can submit details of your initiative there.
4. Can I submit details of several initiatives?
Yes. You can register as many initiatives as you like.
5. Can I edit my initiative details after they have been published?
Yes. You can edit your initiative details at any time. Please note that changes must be approved by the editorial team. This will be done within two working days.
6. How can I advertise my initiative?
The entry at www.tatenfuermorgen.de will make your initiative visible to the public. The German Council for Sustainable Development advertises the German Sustainability Action Days in general via its own channels (website, social media, newsletter) and media activities. However, you may and really should advertise your initiative yourself. For example, you could share the link to your entry via your own channels (website, social media, newsletter, etc.), inform the press and use the advertising materials (German) we provide. Our checklist (German) will help with your planning.

If you have any other questions about the Action Days which are not answered here, feel free to contact us (German website).

A total of 2,531 initiatives were held during the German Sustainability Action Days in 2018. The German Council for Sustainable Development is delighted with the ongoing commitment and would like to thank all participants for their hard work and creativity. You can find key figures, data and facts along with selected pictures on the “History” page (German).

Deutsche Aktionstage Nachhaltigkeit

Der Rat für Nachhaltige Entwicklung hat die Deutschen Aktionstage Nachhaltigkeit (DAN) anlässlich der Weltkonferenz der Vereinten Nationen über nachhaltige Entwicklung (Rio+20) im Jahr 2012 ins Leben gerufen.

Ziel der Aktionstage

Erlebnisbauernhof Gertrudenhof, HürthZiel der Aktionstage ist es, vorbildliches Engagement in ganz Deutschland sichtbar zu machen, öffentliche Aufmerksamkeit für das Thema Nachhaltigkeit zu erregen und mehr Menschen zu einem nachhaltigen Handeln zu bewegen. Jeder kann etwas zum Besseren verändern. In diesem Sinne richten sich die Aktionstage Nachhaltigkeit an alle Menschen in Deutschland. Und je mehr Menschen mitmachen, umso stärker ist das Signal, das wir gemeinsam mit den Deutschen Aktionstagen Nachhaltigkeit senden.

Zeitraum der Aktionstage und Anmeldung

Die Deutschen Aktionstage Nachhaltigkeit finden vom 30. Mai bis zum 5. Juni 2019 statt. Um möglichst vielen Menschen eine Teilnahme zu ermöglichen, werden auch Aktionen im Zeitraum vom 25. Mai bis inklusive 10. Juni berücksichtigt. Anmeldungen sind ab dem 7. März 2019 über diese Seite möglich.

Teil der Europäischen Nachhaltigkeitswoche

Seit 2015 finden die Aktionstage Nachhaltigkeit im Rahmen der Europäischen Nachhaltigkeitswoche statt, einer von Deutschland, Frankreich und Österreich ins Leben gerufenen Initiative, an der Menschen aus ganz Europa teilnehmen können. In Deutschland nimmt man durch die Teilnahme an den Aktionstagen automatisch auch an der Europäischen Nachhaltigkeitswoche teil. Ohne zusätzlichen Aufwand für die Teilnehmenden sind ihre Aktivitäten dadurch europaweit sichtbar.

Hier finden Sie die wichtigsten Informationen im Überblick:

1. Wer kann bei den Deutschen Aktionstagen Nachhaltigkeit mitmachen?
Alle, die sich mit einer konkreten Aktion für die Umsetzung der globalen Ziele für Nachhaltige Entwicklung (SDG) der Vereinten Nationen einsetzen möchten! Initiativen, Stiftungen, Schulen, Kindergärten, Universitäten, Kirchen, Unternehmen, soziale Einrichtungen, Umwelt- und Entwicklungsverbände, Kommunen, Stadtwerke, Behörden, Ämter und Ministerien, aber auch Privatpersonen, die in Ihrem persönlichen Umfeld eine Aktion starten möchten. Je mehr Menschen mitmachen, umso stärker ist das Signal, das wir gemeinsam mit den Deutschen Aktionstagen Nachhaltigkeit senden.

2. Mit welchen Aktionen kann ich mich beteiligen?
Inhaltlicher Bezugspunkt für alle Aktionen ist die „Agenda 2030“ der Vereinten Nationen mit ihren 17 Zielen für nachhaltige Entwicklung (SDGs). Jeder Teilnehmende an den Deutschen Aktionstagen Nachhaltigkeit wird daher gebeten, sein Engagement den Globalen Zielen für Nachhaltige Entwicklung zuzuordnen.

Aktionen sind solche Aktivitäten, die zwischen dem 30. Mai und 5. Juni 2019 (bzw. 25. Mai bis 10. Juni) stattfinden und das vielfältige Engagement für nachhaltige Entwicklung in Deutschland öffentlich sichtbar machen. Egal ob Podiumsdiskussion, nachhaltiges Kochseminar oder Kleidertauschparty, egal ob 5 Mitstreiter oder 1.000 Gäste, drinnen oder draußen. Zeigen Sie der Öffentlichkeit, was Sie jetzt schon tun, oder starten Sie etwas Neues. Auch digitale Aktionen wie bspw. Blog-Wettbewerbe zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit sind möglich.

Gerne können Sie sich von unseren Aktionsbeispielen inspirieren lassen und unsere Checkliste für die Vorbereitung nutzen.

Die Aktionen sollen über ein „Business as Usual“ und kommerzielle Interessen hinausgehen. Die reine Bewerbung von Produkten und/oder Dienstleistungen, stellt keine zulässige Aktion dar.

3. Wie trage ich eine Aktion ein?
Einträge für die nächsten Deutschen Aktionstage Nachhaltigkeit sind über die Seite „Konto registrieren“ möglich, jedoch erst ab Februar 2019.

  • Registrieren Sie sich dort mit einer gültigen E-Mail-Adresse. Wenn Sie bereits ein Konto haben, können Sie dieses nutzen.
  • Melden Sie sich mit dem zugesendeten Passwort an.
  • Unter „Konto“ finden Sie rechts im Menü den Menüpunkt „Meine Aktionen“. Hier können Sie Ihre Aktion eintragen.
4. Kann ich mehrere Aktionen eintragen?
Ja, Sie können so viele Aktionen eintragen, wie Sie möchten.

5. Kann ich meine Aktionen nach der Veröffentlichung bearbeiten?
Ja, Sie können Ihre Aktionen jederzeit bearbeiten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Änderungen von der Redaktion freigegeben werden müssen. Dies geschieht innerhalb von zwei Werktagen.

6. Wie kann ich für meine Aktion werben?
Durch den Eintrag auf www.tatenfuermorgen.de ist Ihre Aktion öffentlich sichtbar. Der Rat für Nachhaltige Entwicklung bewirbt die Deutschen Aktionstage Nachhaltigkeit generell über seine eigenen Kanäle (Website, Social Media, Newsletter) und Medienarbeit. Für Ihre eigene Veranstaltung dürfen und müssen Sie allerdings selbst die Werbetrommel rühren. Teilen Sie den Link zu Ihrem Beitrag zum Beispiel über Ihre Kanäle (Website, Social Media, Newsletter etc.), informieren Sie die Presse und nutzen Sie unsere Materialien zur Bewerbung. Unsere Checkliste hilft Ihnen bei der Planung.

Falls Sie weitere Fragen zu den Aktionstagen haben, die hier nicht beantwortet wurden, können Sie uns gerne kontaktieren.

Im Jahr 2018 fanden insgesamt 2.531 Aktionen während der Deutschen Aktionstage Nachhaltigkeit statt. Der Rat für Nachhaltige Entwicklung freut sich über das anhaltende Engagement und dankt allen Beteiligten für ihren Einsatz und ihre Kreativität. Die wichtigsten Zahlen, Daten und Fakten sowie ausgewählte Bilder finden Sie auf der Seite „Historie“.

Fotos: Erlebnisbauernhof © Gertrudenhof, Hürth
Diese Website benutzt Cookies, um die Bedienfreundlichkeit zu erhöhen. Mehr dazu | Cookies akzeptieren